‘Confidence Man’ by Laika

Words and Pictures by Laika Saintlouis

This is the first in a Western (TV shows that star Timothy Olyphant) themed week from us, expect way more sneering and maybe some spitting in the next post as we go back in time a bit for that one. I’m really into Justified lately and this is a great look, it’s western office casual I guess. I can’t dress like this in real life because I’m British which is the polar opposite of a cowboy. I mean, I have some cowboy boots and all but I’d never dare go as far as the hat. It would be fine if I stayed silent but as soon as I spoke it would be crazy town, like that homeless guy who’s voice was the voice of a charismatic radio guy. Confusing! Does anyone else feel sorry for the radio personality who surely exists somewhere in the world who opens his mouth and out comes a low rumble and splutter which somehow conveys all the hunger, torpor and remorse of the world? I bet no-one listens to that show! There probably isn’t a that guy. So anyway that was a reference to an internet thing from several months ago, I guess I just haven’t had a forum for all this super important stuff for awhile. Next week I’ll be covering the bed intruder thing.

Here I’m showcasing some new boots and a new blazer that I really like from Myvegancookbook Bolissima who is the designer for Adjunct. He also has a really great vegan cookery blog, which is pretty apt considering his name, if you name your child that he is obviously going to start a vegan cookery blog.

Words and Pictures by Laika Saintlouis

On Laika:

4 responses

  1. Love the post Laika!

    April 8, 2011 at 12:03 am

  2. Before I even scrolled down to the text, just looking at the picture, the first thing I thought was, “Damn, he looks like Raylan from Justified.” Nicely done.

    Love everything you’re wearing. That’s one nicely-scupted tie.

    April 9, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    • Thanks alot. Yeah that show has filled a gaping show-shaped hole in my life that hasn’t been so snuggly stuffed since The Wire.

      April 10, 2011 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

