Mothaf*cka, we rollin’ WSLSGASKR

Picture by James Schwarz

Last Sunday (27 February, 2011), your homeboys bagged the win for Best Independent Male Blog at the 1st ever Glance Fashion Awards. Here’s a few words from each of us:

I must say, I was surprised we won because we were up against some really great male bloggers whose work I admire and respect. Cheers to them all! You are all sharp and flawless bitches. I would like to thank everyone who nominated and voted for us, all our blog followers, supporters, and everyone who’s checking for us in general, we love you guys so much! I’d also like to give a shutout to my beloved hoes, bros, and gays, y’all know who you are, love y’all forever. To my haters, where y’all at, boos?! keep it cute. God speed!

James Schwarz

I’d like to thank Stella Semaphore, Stokely Mayfair, everyone who sends me free stuff, everyone that buys my glasses and elbow patches and the film Viva Las Vegas, which inspired me to become a handsome, philandering race car driver in the first place.

Laika Saintlouis

Although it’s only really been a few months since we started blogging as the SLipsters, it’s been such a huge privilege and learning experience for me to be part of something like this. It’s a total honor to work with James and Laika and to hear the positive feedback from our readers. With that stuff out of the way, I just want to thank y’all for the support and the endless avalanche of thrift store gift cards. May I never go without an ironic t-shirt again.In the words of the mighty Trace Osterham, “Speak ironically, and carry a big scarf.”

– Till Hapmouche

On Laika:

On James:

On Till:

All Suits worn are from 5th & Oxford (Madison Avenue) and the glasses are from Alphavillain (Mathletics).

If you would like to watch the Glance Awards Ceremony, it will be uploaded soon at Rezzed TV.

7 responses

  1. Congrats! You f*ckers totally deserve it, and I mean that. Your work is impeccable and I’m constantly pushing your link on my guy friends so they might learn how to dress proper like. You guys make it look easy. Love your pics, your style and your sass. Keep it up boys.

    March 2, 2011 at 3:12 am

  2. Congrats, you f*cking SLipsters! May your trucker hats always be ironic and your PBR always be cold.

    March 2, 2011 at 4:05 am

  3. Thank you so much!

    March 2, 2011 at 8:44 am

  4. Frances Benelli

    Woooohoooooo… You realy made it \o/ happy !! Keep the good work on ❤

    March 6, 2011 at 1:40 pm

  5. ❤ F!

    March 7, 2011 at 10:49 am

  6. Congrats, SLipsters.

    The Madison Ave. suits rock. I’m sorry to say that the shop is about to close, and all her items are at 50L. Thus commerce in SL these days?

    I went over after reading his post b/c I want a decent suit on the avatar for an educational conference this week. I’m rather tired of jeans and t-shirts at our edu events.

    Got all three colors plus a perfectly Andy Warhol black suit with the turtleneck from 5th & Oxford.

    March 14, 2011 at 1:44 am

  7. Cheers, Iggy! It is indeed sad that they are closing, especially since Savile Row just opened not so long ago.

    March 19, 2011 at 3:58 pm

Leave a Reply

