How to make a SLipster for only L$16 by James

Pictures by James Schwarz

I recently came across  Gogo’s  Newbie Style Challenge and thought I’d try doing it just for kicks. I was actually surprised by what I was able to come up with, I don’t hate it at all (I thought I would). The Challenge: Whip up a complete avatar with a budget of L$20 etc. etc. The rest of the rules are on the link above.

Outfit Breakdown and Cost:

  • Hair: EHA – Jean – L$0
  • Glasses: Epoque – Horizon Shades – L$0
  • Eyes: Edge Grafica – Diseased Eyes – L$0
  • Skin: Glamorize – Alexander  – L$2
  • Shirt: Jetcity – Border Shirt – L$2
  • Pants: Jetcity – Black Denim – L$2
  • Jacket: Magi Take – Denim Jacket – L$10
  • Watch: 2REAL – TokyoFlash – L$0
  • Shoes: Maschienenwerk – LowTop II – L$0
  • Shape: Homemade L$0
  • TOTAL : L$16

Not bad eh? Shit cheap, but the  SLipster integrity is still intact.

7 responses

  1. Very nice. Glamorize is a new one to me — thank you! I’ll definitely add this to my list of places to send noobs who are in need of some polishing up.

    July 8, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    • Angelo Septimus

      Glamorize not only sells shapes/skins but also cosmetics (makeup, lipsticks,nails) hair,jewelery,clothes,shoes,accessories. Has tonnes of dollarbies at their regular departments and has a dedicated dollarbie store as well. The Glamor girls love to create for everyone in SL.

      Updated SLURL: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Keauhou%20Beach/77/87/1802

      Use the colorful teleporter to move around the stores at Glamorize City !!!

      April 20, 2011 at 12:56 am

  2. thanks for this! i’m trying to make a male av for my store ads and testing poses. i had no idea where to start and was already on a budget. this helps a ton!

    July 9, 2010 at 5:52 am

  3. YVW Bella and Vaki.

    These are all really good places for cheap shit.

    July 9, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    • Thank you again, James — I’ve completely redone my noob look. That skin helped immeasurably.

      July 9, 2010 at 10:12 pm

  4. Pingback: Newbie Style Challenge Update (long post!) « Insert Funny Name Here

  5. You’re a cool dude. Weirdly, I wore an outfit almost identical to this on the flight to Canada, same jacket, shirt glasses and pants.

    July 10, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Leave a Reply

