‘Happiness is a Warm Gun’ by Laika

Words and pictures by Laika Saintlouis.

This one is just kind of a lookbook, except I’m not a rich, spoiled fifteen year old girl from Oslo or whatever I’m a grown man and such – but it’s my day off and it’s really hot out and who asked you anyway? Screw you, man. Sorry I didn’t mean that, I just get so mad sometimes. This guy knows what I’m talking about. That’s the last time I’ll do that I swear.

So anyway please sit back down, no not there, that’s where I keep my thoughts. This is my outfit, which I have made for you, I also have a shotgun for some reason, it’s a crazy but fancy looking dude with a gun in a house theme.

On Laika:

  • Hair: PE Harrison Dark Ash (edited)
  • Skin: *DEN-DOU Boys II* Eito – Insomnia
  • Bodyhair: comes with [CheerNo] – Teseu
  • Glasses: Shade Throne – The Hype Sunglasses
  • Shotgun: *VOONER* Mari Bag shotgun (gatcha)
  • Jacket: <kal rau> Brown Jacket
  • Necklace: This is a Fawn – Hatchet Necklace (Trilogy Exclusive)
  • Tshirt: This is a Fawn – Deep V-Neck [saffron]
  • Shorts: Young Urban – Summers at English Bay Shorts Blue

Around Laika:

  • Home: The Shoe Shiner’s House by Turnip Sorbet
  • Mirror: It’s Blitz Mirror by Stein Shilova for Separate Sack (Trilogy)
  • Fish: Smoking Bob Tuna by LISP
One response

  1. Since I are a fashun expert (I done found me the best set o’ clothes ever and don’t change ’em till they wears out) I got me some “ethos” (that am what a city feller said, but I punched him anyhow) on the subject.

    So I plans to cover this-hear fashion blob for the Alphaville Herald, where I are a star reporter.

    Now this feller here, in these fotygraphs, am *almost* Billy Badass. That hairdoo am pure Hillbilly psycho, a style I knows well. The jacket got itself a certain “flyaway” ellygance, but this boy needs to learn a couple things if’n he wants me a wild hillbilly gal (like my rotten sister, who I are anxious to git rid of).

    1) Don’t hide no shootin’ iron behind yo’ back less’n it am little-bitty. A scattergun like the one he am totin’ do BEG to git pointed RITE at the camera.

    B) Roll down them paytyloons, boy. This ain’t no clam-dig. Tuck ’em into sum motorsickle boots an you’ll be nigh unto ol’ Marlon Brando frum “The Wild One.”

    III) Put on some weight and don’t let the gals tear that-there shirt so much, less’n it are in the bedroom and y’all am tusslin’.

    June 6, 2010 at 11:40 pm

Leave a Reply

